December 31, 2015

  • What are your impressions?

    It's quiet around the training center this last week of 2015. It afforded me an opportunity to take some pictures of the area where I work. I've put them in the order I would see as I'm going to work, with the exception of the Lobby (since I can't enter the building from two entrances at once.)

    I'm curious to hear your first impressions.

    Rear entrance to Training Center

    Rear entrance to Training Center

    Stairwell

    Stairwell

    view from stairwell

    view from stairwell

    hallway

    hallway

    cubicle land

    cubicle land

    View from my desk

    View from my desk

    Front Lobby

    Front Lobby

     

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (6)

  • It looks clean and well lit in a very generic sort of way. Your stairwell looks remarkably like mine - only our railings are painted royal blue.

  • It looks sterile and uninteresting. I hope there are colorful people to brighten things up.

  • A mural on the wall would add some color, but might be seen as a distraction or unprofessional I suppose. Currently it's so stark (except the lobby). It reminds me of a hospital, or a couple of the academic buildings at college.
    I am glad there is a window as you leave the stairwell, for a bit of natural light.

    @saintvi: Brett works there, so there is at least one. :D

  • @murisopsis: @saintvi: @Crystalinne:
    "Generic," "sterile," and "stark" are words that captured my thoughts.

    Funny how I can work in such a place for so long and not really notice that. Not surprising, really, as that tends to be what the site leadership prefers - clean and compliant.

  • It looks pretty stark and institutional -- much like most government buildings!

  • Sterile.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment