December 14, 2015

  • Word Play! Lexophelia fun. :-)

    A friend forwarded these to me.
    I usually delete forwards. They tend to be as bad as FaceBook reposts.
    These are better. I think every one of them made me groan and smile.

    • How does Moses make tea? Hebrews it.

    • Venison for dinner again? Oh deer!

    • A cartoonist was found dead in his home. Details are sketchy.

    • I used to be a banker, but then I lost interest.

    • Haunted French pancakes give me the crêpes.

    • England has no kidney bank, but it does have a Liverpool.

    • I tried to catch some fog, but I mist.

    • They told me I had type-A blood, but it was a Typo.

    • I changed my iPod's name to Titanic. It's syncing now.

    • Jokes about German sausage are the wurst.

    • I know a guy who's addicted to brake fluid, but he says he can stop any time.

    • I stayed up all night to see where the sun went, and then it dawned on me.

    • This girl said she recognized me from the vegetarian club, but I'd never met herbivore.

    • When chemists die, they barium.

    • I'm reading a book about anti-gravity. I just can't put it down.

    • I did a theatrical performance about puns. It was a play on words.

    • Why were the Indians here first? They had reservations.

    • I didn't like my beard at first. Then it grew on me.

    • Did you hear about the cross-eyed teacher who lost her job because she couldn't control her pupils?

    • When you get a bladder infection, urine trouble.

    • Broken pencils are pointless.

    • What do you call a dinosaur with an extensive vocabulary? A thesaurus.

    • I dropped out of communism class because of lousy Marx.

    • All the toilets in New York's police stations have been stolen. The police have nothing to go on.

    • I got a job at a bakery because I kneaded dough.

    • Velcro - what a rip off!

    And the Grand Finale:
    • Don’t worry about old age; it doesn’t last.

Comments (8)

  • As a lexophile I enjoyed this so much words failed me. Seriously it was delightful.

  • fun post. Here are a few other things that might amuse you:

    Use chromosomes in advertising because you know sex cells.

    People say nothing rhymes with orange. False; Nothing and Orange do not rhyme.

    Einstein developed a theory about space (and it was about time too)

    When asked to do his schoolwork, a young boy wrote across the top 'I Kant'. (He later became a German philopopher)

  • As you said, somewhat better than the average bear!

  • @murisopsis: I'm glad you enjoyed them! I'd hoped to make some pun, but these were so good that words failed me, as well.

  • @Crystalinne: :-) Those are super cute! Every one of them belongs in the list above.

  • @saintvi: You might recall that when I was first on Xanga I posted "Groaners" somewhat regularly. :-)

  • @slmret: I found that none of them were "unbearable."

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment