July 5, 2015

  • Our 3rd/4th of July Holiday Weekend

    Recent scenes from our annual 3rd of July Party and the day after:

    Here's The Next Generation, enjoying catching up after not seeing each other in a very long time. I'm pretty sure all the gals are single and around 30 years old with professions that range from working with children to M.D.

    2015-07-03 20.53.11

    Shameless selfie, while the fireworks were going. You'd think I might've seen them once or twice before. :-D

    2015-07-03 22.22.18

    Another fireworks shot. Friends from when we first moved here are in front of me.

    Actually, most of the party had new people visiting, as Melinda wisely made the party a Geocaching event. That allowed for better discussions between casual friends and strangers who shared the same interest.

    2015-07-03 22.18.11

    We took a break on the 4th to watch the sunset.  There are pix from my cell phone. saintvi probably got better ones that she'll post later.

    2015-07-04 20.59.48 2015-07-04 20.00.43 2015-07-04 19.55.50-5

    Hope your holiday weekend was safe, filled with freedom, and alight with sparkles.

     

Comments (5)

  • It was a wonderful party! Making it an event was fun and everyone seemed to have a good time - at least I did! Sparky had kind of hinted that he really didn't want to stay for the fireworks but he had so much fun taking people around to the local caches that he forgot that he wanted to leave early!!!

  • I've been too tired to mess with my sunset photos. Maybe tomorrow...

  • I think your sunset photos came out lovely. I see you even managed to capture a boat.

    Glad to hear the party/geocaching event was a success.
    I managed to have an enjoyable weekend too, ending with "sparkles" in the sky as I watched a firework display over the Gulf.

  • Every time I scroll down your photos, I think you're wearing a tiara in the selfie.

  • @saintvi: lol.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment