August 9, 2015

  • This Makes Me Smile

    hula pic
    I used to visit a woman named Lola, who had a dancing solar flower in her window. It always made me smile.

    Dancing flower

    Not too long ago, I purchased this little novelty and put it in a cupholder in my truck. Every time I see her in the daytime, she's doing a happy dance.
    It always makes me smile.
    Unfortunately, Xanga doesn't like .mp4 video formats. I think I got the photo to link to my Google+ account. Click on it and see if she dances for you.

     

     

Comments (3)

  • Sometimes it is the little things that amuse and make us smile!

  • The link worked, and it made me smile! I saw activity at Lola's house not long ago.

  • Seeing the name Lola immediately made me think of the song from Cassablanca.

    Her name was Lola. She was a show girl, with yellow feathers in her hair, and her dress cut down to there. She would marengue, and do the cha cha....

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment