June 20, 2013

  • Coming Soon .... ??

    @SaintVi and I will be looking at this vehicle on Saturday:

    ... and ... I'm excited that a concept car called the "Elio" will be in Grand Rapids this next Wednesday and Thursday.

    84 MPG  and $6800

    If things work out, it will be in production next summer.  I would LOVE, LOVE to have that as my daily to/from work vehicle and use the lovely truck, with not so lovely gas mileage, as the haul-things-around vehicle.

     

    https://www.eliomotors.com/my-story/

     

     

Comments (9)

  • Now I really want one! But I don't want to give up Carlos. But I want one.

  • Looks like a good option to get my wife once she learns how to drive. Or maybe for my commute.

  • It's missing a wheel. It's defective!

  • I agree with Vi. The last place in the world I would want to be is on the interstate in that tiny piece of tin with an 18 wheeler on my bumper at 70 mph!

  • I like the truck and hope that works out for you. I'll pass on the 3-wheeler though. There are other eco-friendly small vehicles with good MPG ratings that would probably be safer.

  • would anyone even TAKE a car like that on the interstate?? much less do 70mph????!!!! All I can say is it must have HUGE AIRBAGS!!! lol

  • I think it's a swell car, it'd be hard to take a family like mine around in it though...wait...if I had a car like that I could go places by my own self, now where am I going to get 68 grand 

  • @mlbncsga - 68 HUNDRED ... not 68 thousand.   As I understand it the least expensive new car on the market is about 13K, this makes the Elio about half that price.

    @joyouswind - thanks for the support!
    @Roadkill_Spatula - I believe commuting will be its niche market. It's small, so parking will be easy, it's cheap, and it gets phenomenal gas mileage.

  • I like the idea of the pick-up but three-wheeled vehicles don't do a thing for me. Still, if we could find a Mini for that price, I'd take it in a minute.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment